Happy New Year!

Wow, it has been an extremely long time since I’ve blogged. I kind of got caught up with real life and forgot all about this space, but I’m back here at my computer screen again with the need to download all of the stuff in my head.

First, my husband has been home since the beginning of November. I was very worried about his return. The last time we did this whole deployment thing, he didn’t return all that happy and I expected the same thing to happen this time. Well, he’s far from angry or irritated. He is genuinely happy to be home. I would say that he has somehow turned back into the man I met 10 years ago. I was expecting his happiness to wear off by the holidays, but it is still here and it seems like it is here to stay. I’m happy and cautious at the same time. I’m still not sure how to adjust to all of this.

If you asked my husband why he is so damn happy, he would say that he came home to a happy wife. I find that interesting because I never thought of myself as this angry person, but I can admit that my energy has not always been the best in this marriage. I can also admit that I am happy and it is an internal happiness that has nothing to do with anyone except me. I have made a conscious decision to be happy. It is very interesting to see how people respond to that and to see who comes into your life and who leaves your life because of this change.

Sooo…to catch up with everything that’s been going on in my world, here is a brief update:

1. My husband has returned from his deployment
2. I have FINALLY hit my goal weight with diet and exercise
3. I will be starting school in about another week
4. My son is in preschool and regaining his confidence (I’ll have to write about this whole ordeal later)
5. My daughter is still brilliant
6. I am contemplating reconnecting with my father
7. I sometimes wish we could have another baby or adopt one

That’s basically it. I assume there is more, but that’s all I can think of at the moment. I’m going to try my best to keep this blog updated, but I’m over the tags and such, so this will probably become my diary lol.

Love and Light. Until next time…

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

